THE CHIEF SERVANT. 24.06

My name is Etsey Atisu and you don’t need stress it: it is not a name that is anything close to being famous. Fame is not a neighbour of mine either.

In fact, if you traced my family name, you’d be surprised how much we almost never existed. Some of our people just lived and followed it up with the never-to-return journey into the other world of the hereafter.

That’s me.

FB_IMG_1498292818150

Maybe too, you should know this – the story of this man might be exactly as mine or even worse, worse than mine. If he told you of the village he comes from, how he went about every single day of that life, encountering different levels of struggles and hardships, temptations and fears, you might begin to make good the wisdom in the saying that “God is good.”

Indeed, God is.

It’s been… how many years? Not too Long but here is what is a miracle in this story – this man has given me a good name.

It’s not to say I’m perfect but combined why how admittedly, he shows that he is also not perfect, he has guided me and many others onto a path that leads to Destination-Perfect: Heaven.

Now that you’ve met the man, let me tell you about the God factor in him. Yeah, that’s my Shepherd, my chief servant and my pastor.

Thank you for believing in me.

It gets quite funny when nearly always, people have to walk past you, hoping to find him (The pastor) because you never quite fit the chorus. I am too convinced it is simply because of your humility.

And that you’ve got a fine heart of patience and a great heart of a true father, you inspire me.

Maybe too, it is easy to say nice words about our pastors or just anybody who means a lot to us but can I say that even in your flaws, you’re always depicted the evident wisdom of God that is upon your life? Yes!

And that’s how I choose to celebrate you today Rev. Daniel Aderko.

It is good to know that you are not just a man, but you are a man called to the work of God.

We don’t say it much but you are God’s blessing to us in so many ways and we learn a lot from you always.

I pray for you today that on the wings of God and in His big embrace, will you rest all the days of your life. I pray for the sweetness of God to envelop you and your family forever.

God bless you always Rev. I can only say but this few words to you today.

Keep on leading us and as much as God grants all of us life, we will avail ourselves for God’s work.

Cheers.

#TheRealEtsey
#TheWriter

2 thoughts on “THE CHIEF SERVANT. 24.06

Leave a comment